Meet SURF Intern: Lisbet Portman

25 Jun
Salutations! My name is Lisbet Portman and I will be contributing to the blog for a short summer stint. I grew up in Cincinnati, OH. I transferred to Smith in 2010 and (all limbs crossed) will graduate next spring. I am an American Studies major focusing on performative space. I am working as a SURF intern for Reid Bertone-Johnson this summer. I can be found cowered over a table in the landscape studies studio, flipping humus at the MacLeish Field Station, and wandering slowly around Ward 3 of Northampton collecting data.  As part of my internship, I will be devising educational materials for the Field Station as well as reporting on construction updates for the new Bechtel Environmental Classroom.

Leave a Reply

